In The End, I’m Not Numb But Heavy

In The End, I’m Not Numb But Heavy

I’m sitting here heartbroken.

Someone who I’ve never met, but who meant so very much to me has died.

And sadly a death through apparent suicide.

Chester Bennington, 41, the lead singer and songwriter for Linkin Park killed himself this morning.

This is someone who’s lyrics and songs kept me going in some of my own darkest times when suicide felt like the only thing left.

Bennington’s life meant so much to me and I’m sure thousands of other fans, and now it is gone.

I really do not know how to express my grief, without using some of the band’s own songs.

One more light has gone from the world, and in the end, I’m not numb, but heavy as my hero has given up.

Once again, we who are left behind miss someone who is gone too soon from a disease that is misunderstood.

Please if you are having thoughts of self-harm, feeling like no one cares about, know that this isn’t true.

Someone out there does, even when we don’t realize it.

Trust me, I have been there, and I’m still going through all kinds of pain of my own.

If you aren’t sure who you can talk to, then you can always call the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255.

Please don’t give up, your life is precious.

Author: Jonathan D. Sangster

Christian, father, writer, editor, political, Grey Jedi, Browncoat, Whovian, gamer, hiker, foodie, sports fan.

Leave a Reply

