The oooShiny Network

Back in the day, I used to be extremely active on Twitter, and as a result ended up with multiple accounts. Each extra account had it’s own purpose, with one where I shared what music I was playing and following bands and musicians, another for live tweeting movies and following actors and actresses, and so on.

At some point, I began calling my accounts the oooShiny Network, as #oooShiny had become my signature hashtag. Later, when I started TORARADICAL.com, I declared it the home for the oooShiny Network, specifically it’s entertainment area. Even with the end of that site, the network continued to exist as my various social media accounts.

Then, a couple of weeks ago, I started this blog. Shortly thereafter, a series of websites came into existence, along with Facebook pages and Twitter accounts for each of them. Some were my old Twitter accounts and some had found previous existence when I was on Pinterest a lot. This time around they exist as a series of websites and a hub, all entertainment focused. So far, most of the writing is mine, but a couple of people have joined me while a few others have said they will.

The hub is called The oooShiny Network and for now is a way to link the sites together, along with my own blog, and show social media information. In the future, we hope to add blogs by other people as well as podcasts. The other sites are all titled oooShiny then what they specifically entail, for example: oooShiny Movies, which was the first site and has had the most people join me in writing. It was followed by: Music, Sports, Treats, Gaming, History, and Books. We’re also considering adding other entertainment areas, but are focused on building what we have.

Later, the goal is to get back to having a news site, as well. That one won’t be called oooShiny, as I want it to sound more professional, but it will be linked. A return to helping with missing persons is also something I strongly desire, and will see eventually.

For now, we’re looking for more writers. So I ask you this, do you enjoy writing on any of the topics that I mentioned earlier? Or do you simply have a strong interest in one or more of them and would want to try writing? If so, let me know, or message the specific site you’d like to write for.

Even if you aren’t a writer, you can help us out a lot by reading the articles on the site. Views matter and sharing our articles will do a lot to help us grow. So please, go like and follow us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and maybe consider signing up to receive new articles in your email.

Author: Jonathan D. Sangster

Christian, father, writer, editor, political, Grey Jedi, Browncoat, Whovian, gamer, hiker, foodie, sports fan.

Leave a Reply

